Chapterhouse Open Air Theatre Company Join our Facebook Group Follow Chapterhouse on Twitter
OUTDOOR THEATRE 2019 NEWS & REVIEWS JOIN MAILING LIST BESPOKE COSTUMES ABOUT CHAPTERHOUSE  
Open Air Theatre Production of A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM
 

THE SECRET GARDEN

     
  This summer, join young Mary Lennox on a journey of discovery as she is sent to her uncle’s house in the countryside, where mysteries and secrets lurk round every corner... As she makes new friends and encounters magical creatures, Mary has one burning question: where is the location of her uncle’s secret garden, and where has he hidden the key?
  This enchanting story, loved by children and adults alike, is presented in some of the UK and Ireland’s most beautiful outdoor venues. Relive this tale of secrecy and curiosity in what will be one of the highlights of the summer.

Where is the secret garden? Mary Lennox must find the key...

 
 

Performances

 
  There will be regular updates about new and existing shows on this page so please continue checking our website in the lead up to our summer tours. Remember to refresh the page if you have visited the site before for the most up to date information.

  Please bring rugs or low back seating. Performances go ahead in all but the worst weather.

 
Search for a Chapterhouse Production near you
 


Venues

 

Date Doors Open Start Time Venue Phone Number Ticket Link

Saturday 8th June 5.30pm 6.30pm Hampton Court Castle
Hope under Dinmore, Herefordshire, HR6 0PN
01568 797 777 book online  
  Sunday 9th June 6.00pm 7.00pm Aberglasney Gardens
Llangathen, Carmarthenshire, SA32 8QH
01558 668 998 book online  
  Sunday 16th June 6.00pm 7.00pm Beaumanor Hall
Woodhouse, Loughborough, LE12 8TX
01509 890 119 book online  
  Friday 21st June 6.00pm 7.00pm Exbury Gardens
Exbury, Southampton, SO45 1AZ
023 8089 1203 book online  
  Saturday 22nd June 6.00pm 7.00pm Dunster Castle and Gardens
Dunster, Minehead, Somerset, TA24 6SL
01643 821 314 book online  
  Sunday 23rd June 3.00pm 4.00pm Wild Place Project
Jct 17, M5, Cribbs Causeway, BS10 7TP
01174 285 600 book online  
  Wednesday 26th June 6.00pm 7.00pm Oakwell Hall Country Park
Nova Lane, Birstall, West Yorkshire, WF17 9LG
01924 324 761 option 2 book online  
  Friday 28th June 5.00pm 6.00pm Wollaton Hall
Wollaton, Nottingham, NG8 2AE
01158 763 100 book online  
  Saturday 29th June 4.00pm 5.00pm Harewood House
Harewood, Leeds, LS17 9LG
01132 181 000 book online  
  Sunday 30th June 6.30pm 7.30pm Kedleston Hall
Near Quarndon, Derby, DE22 5JH
03442 491 895 book online  
  Saturday 6th July 5.30pm 6.30pm Dunham Massey National Trust
Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 4SJ
03442 491 895 book online  
  Sunday 7th July 4.00pm 5.00pm South Ormsby Hall
South Ormsby Estate, Lincolnshire, LN11 8QS
01507 311 446 book online  
  Thursday 11th July 5.30pm 7.00pm Arundells
The Cathedral Close, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP1 2EN
01722 331 440 book online  
  Saturday 13th July 5.30pm 6.30pm Erddig Hall
Wrexham, LL13 0YT
03442 491 895 book online  
  Tuesday 16th July 6.30pm 7.30pm Wentworth Woodhouse
Wentworth, Rotherham, S62 7TQ
01226 351 161 book online  
  Tuesday 23rd July 6.00pm 7.00pm Bellingham Castle
Bellingham Castle, Castlebellingham, Co Louth
00353 429 372 176 book online  
  Friday 26th July 6.00pm 7.00pm Belvedere House, Gardens and Park
Mullingar, Co. Westmeath, N91 EF80
044 933 8960 book online  
  Tuesday 30th July 5.00pm 6.00pm Dublin Castle Gardens
Dublin Castle, Dublin, Ireland
0044 871 220 0260 book online  
  Thursday 1st August 5.30pm 6.30pm Fota House, Arboretum and Gardens
Carrigtwohill, Fota Island, Co. Cork, T45 Y642
0044 871 220 0260 book online  
  Tuesday 6th August 5.30pm 6.30pm Greenbank Garden
Flenders Road, Clarkston, G76 6RB
01416 166 410 book online  
  Thursday 8th August 6.00pm 7.00pm Harmony Garden
St Mary's Road, Melrose, TD6 9LJ
01896 209 504 book online  
  Friday 9th August 5.00pm 6.00pm Gibside
Burnopfield, Tyne and Wear, NE16 6BG
03442 491 895 book online  
  Saturday 10th August 5.30pm 6.30pm Wharton Park
Wharton Park Amphitheatre, Framwellgate Peth, Durham, DH1 4FJ
03000 266 600 book online  
  Monday 12th August 5.30pm 6.30pm Bodnant Garden
Tal-y-cafn, Conwy, LL28 5RE
03442 491 895 book online  
  Thursday 15th August 7.00pm 7.30pm Pavilion Arts Centre
5 The Square, Buxton, SK17 6XN
01298 721 90 book online  
  Friday 16th August 5.30pm 6.30pm Creswell Crags Museum and Visitor Centre
Worksop, Nottinghamshire, S80 3LH
01909 720 378 book online  
  Tuesday 20th August 6.30pm 7.30pm Rochester Cathedral
Garth House, Rochester, ME1 1SX
COMING SOON book online  
  Wednesday 21st August 1.00pm 2.00pm Cressing Temple Barns
Braintree, Essex, CM77 8PD
0871 220 0260 book online  
  Thursday 22nd August 6.00pm 7.00pm The Swiss Garden
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire, SG18 9EP
01767 627 933 book online  
  Friday 23rd August 6.00pm 7.00pm Stansted Park
Rowland's Castle, PO9 6DX
0871 220 0260 book online  
  Sunday 25th August 5.00pm 7.00pm The Savill Garden
Windsor Great Park, TW20 0UJ
0871 220 0260 book online  
  Monday 26th August 5.30pm 7.00pm Powderham Castle
Church Road, Exeter, EX6 8JQ
01626 890 243 book online  
  Tuesday 27th August 5.00pm 6.00pm Brighton Open Air Theatre
Dyke Road Park, Dyke Road, Hove, BN3 6EH
ONLINE ONLY book online  
  Friday 30th August 6.00pm 7.30pm Athelhampton House and Gardens
Dorchester, Dorset, DT2 7LG
01305 848 363 book online  
  Sunday 1st September 6.15pm 7.00pm 1066 Battle of Hastings, Abbey and Battlefield
Battle Abbey, Battle, East Sussex, TN33 0AD
0871 220 0260 book online  
  Wednesday 4th September 7.00pm 7.30pm Sterts Theatre and Arts Centre
Liskeard, Cornwall, PL14 5AZ
01579 362 382 book online  
  Saturday 7th September 6.30pm 7.30pm Walmer Castle and Gardens
Kingsdown Road, Deal, Kent, CT14 7LJ
0871 220 0260 book online  
 

Announcing Chapterhouse's 20th Anniversary Garden Theatre Tour - 2019

 
  Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017  
  A MIDSUMMER
NIGHT'S DREAM
  CRANFORD   PRIDE AND PREJUDICE  

THE SECRET GARDEN

  TREASURE ISLAND   WUTHERING HEIGHTS  
   
  Join our mailing list   The Chapterhouse Team    

2016 PRODUCTIONS|  NEWS & REVIEWS  |  SHOW GALLERY  |  ABOUT CHAPTERHOUSE  |  CONTACT US  |

All text and images used by Chapterhouse on this site and elsewhere are Copyright © Chapterhouse Theatre Company and protected under UK and international law.